Another Squirrel .....

It was another hot & humid one today and I was glad that I got this shot early in the day. 

We did get out early to go to Jacobsburg State Park as they were having an event up there.  But when we got there we didn't see a whole lot!  With an admission of $5.00 per person, we thought there would be more stuff to do.  Since we had already toured both the house and Henry Rifle museum, we took a pass on the event.

Instead we went over to Graver Arboretum to check it out.  We had been there one other time before and thought it was nice.  And we were not disappointed this time either.  Although, it was a little buggy, there was also lots of birds flying about.  However, none wanted to get photographed!  My extra photo is of some sort of dragonfly (or damselfly).  I am not up on my insects so I don't know what type it is. 

After returning home we just took it easy the rest of the day.  It was too hot to anything else!

Although, my squirrel picture was shot at home, I have mapped my entry to the Graver Arboretum. The arboretum was established more than 40 years ago by Dr. Lee and Virginia Graver, who cultivated wildflowers, ferns, rhododendrons, and native and rare trees, including more than 150 conifer species. The Gravers donated their property to Muhlenberg College in 1994.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.