Hydrangea

The Hydrangea that I brought home from work last year after rescuing it from being thrown in the bin, because it didn't look nice enough to be sold anymore, has been doing rather well since then and has recently started producing new flower heads.

My brother came over today and we went out to a Greek restaurant for lunch. The dish I'd chosen was very nice except for the rather thick layer of melted cheese that covered it. I do like cheese but in this case it overpowered the taste of everything else so I scraped it all to the side and did not eat it.

When I was home again, I decided it was time to finally do the ironing that has been accumulating for a while. Needless to say that you don't make much progress with it when a rabbit comes and sits on the chair next to you and insists on having her head stroked.

Many thanks for all the comments and stars on yesterday's spider blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.