Looking closer........I see the beauty

Added later: (This posted on the 16th, Sunday. I clicked Saturday, but......Oh well, I will post Sundays on Saturday? I can't seem to change it.)
This is a back blip from Saturday at our camp site. These plants were all around the campsite and my neighboring camper and I commented that if we were home we would be pulling all of these thistles out as fast as we could. But here, in this beautiful mountainous setting, they added a touch of softness and beauty. 

It rained all the way from the beach house to within 5 miles of the campgrounds Friday; then beautiful white clouds and no rain here. We had a few drops of rain at the campsite Saturday, but it turned to beautiful blue skies during the day and dark star-filled sky at night. It was nice to get away from the evening lights of home,  the night sky was so visible!! I didn't take my camera out for the star-filled sky; I wasn't sure I could get anything, but now I wish I would have tried. 

This Saturday was a wonderful day; we visited with friends, played games, hiked,  worshiped God together,  sat by the campfire and watched the children make s'mores. 

No TV,     No computers,     No sitting indoors alone with my spouse. All day outdoors enjoying the lovely fresh air! Life is Good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.