Let the Sunshine In

The rain has finally stopped and for the most of the day we had lovely sunshine. The raindrops were speckling in the morning light on this polyanthus and looked like it was really enjoying the warmth.

For some reason this song 'Let the Sunshine in' by The Fifth Dimension come to my head. I saw the stage show 'Hair in Sidney from which this songs comes from.. many moons ago!

I must hurry as my son is picking me up soon and we are going to see a film at the Isaac Theatre Royal. He asked if I would like to see a film called 'The Brand New Testament' by one of his favourite directors, Jaco Van Dormael. It is part of the New Zealand International Film Festival. Not sure what it is going to be like. Here is what the write up says!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.