fototherapy

By GirlKojak

It rained on the parade ...

What do you do when your photo is an out of focus disaster? Throw a couple of effects on it. Well, that's what I do, anyway! I had set myself up for the perfect shot, and just at the last second someone stepped in front of me. I then had about 3 seconds before he was out of view ...

This was taken in Langley Park near Durham, the village where I live. I was astonished when I discovered we were on the route for the Olympic torch, and even more astonished by the number of people who turned out, especially as it was hoyin' down. And I mean it was seriously stottin'.

I got drenched to the skin, and kept my camera under my coat for most of the event. Which meant I missed my opportunity to snap the lovely Matt Baker as he went past on the runner's bus. Gutted! Anyway this is local lad Jordan. I made sure I was on his stretch as the other two weren't local. Great to know that 'the youth of today' aren't all as bad as the media would have us believe.

Here is today's soundtrack.

I had a much better day today, thanks for all your lovely messages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.