Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Berry good......

......gift from some lovely neighbours last night when I was bawling calling the cats in for their tea, apparently these (and a humungous white cabbage, enough to feed a small army) were surplus to requirements......oh, and would I do them a favour and pick and use whatever looks ripe for the 3 weeks they're away on holiday starting this Friday;-) According to Paul (he's Dutch) we're all too bloody 'English' and polite about raiding temporarily vacated gardens (even when invited to pillage), so much so that last year they came back to a garden full of bolted and tough veggies......so I promised to be thoroughly 'foreign and rude' then;-) 

Quick blip because I've got a plumber coming to sort out my upstairs ball-valve.....this of course involves excavating the cupboard under the sink so he can get at my stop-cock if required.....insert your own innuendo......

PS: That bowl is bigger and deeper than it looks, there's enough redcurrants for two big jars of jam there!

EDIT: No, make that THREE big jars!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.