Pattern

I've been thinking about pattern in relation to lino-printing and it made me look more closely for pattern around the house, including these batik prints. I've found quite a talented lino-print artist who lives not too far from Guiri, in Mijas, and I've spent some time browsing her blog and website. It was the fish print that drew me in to look some more. She also has a blog here >>>

On the house front I've:
- completed preparing the new utility room/ kitchen for painting. It's been the worst decorating job so far - so much sanding down, filling and caulking to do before I can start.

- we went to Dunhelm Mills and bought bedding and a few more towels for when my daughter arrives on Friday (they have a sale on at the moment)

- we bought more lights at B & Q. Ann's reading lamp packed in last night.

- I went to have a look in Tesco to see if they had the new Galaxy Note phone. I've been very impressed with some drawings that Sue Hodnett has done on hers. The phones are quite large so I wasn't sure whether I wanted to tote one round in my bag. Unfortunately Tesco didn't have one to view so I look like making a trip to the O2 shop in town.


It was a very early wake-up this morning so I might not be long before it's time to take myself off to be to read. Goodnight from me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.