Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

The answer?

M had to call the RAC getting from Putney to home. If the 106 has reached the end of the road, I will need a new car. I had assumed that it would have to be a sensible, modern car (the Mog is enough of an indulgence). But... But...

Possibilities:
One of these. Very, very cool.
2CV van. I miss the last one.
VeeDub camper
Modern VW van. As modelled by the cool of Cornwall.
Old Landrover. I like the idea of a shed that can go anywhere.

Anyway, here we are in Penzance. A nice place. No pretension to Penzance. Went for a run through Newlyn (no pretension to Newlyn either) to Mousehole. Didn't like Mousehole at all. Very up itself. Full of people wandering around eating. And tweeness.

And, after a nice cod 'n' ciabatta meal in, we watched an Audrey Hepburn movie with H.

I miss M giving me a constant stream of facts about cycling and rugby.

Didn't drink enough for the hot run and managed to get a mini-migraine. It's annoying because all I need to do is remember to drink enough. How hard can that be?

Annoyed by a stream of reminders to attend meetings. These were annoying because:(a) someone has clearly set up a new daily meeting, presumably to discuss why not enough progress is being made (answer: too many meetings) and (2)whoever set up the new daily meeting couldn't be arsed to at least limit it to weekdays. So I will get reminders about work even at weekends. (Unless they want to have weekend meetings as well?). Tossers!

I've removed work email and calendar from my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.