GeorgeCrawford

By GeorgeCrawford

Canary Creeper Drip

I seem to be taking a lot of pictures of raindrops on flowers lately - I wonder why. This one's just hingin' on to a nearly-dead canary creeper petal.

Stressful afternoon just after taking this - Lucy Lumix had to spend it under the knife (well, screwdriver & tweezers anyway). I discovered a huge dod of dust in the middle of every image after this one. I decided to tackle cleaning the sensor by myself. Not as easy with a pocket camera as it is with a DSLR - and that's frightening enough. You have to take the entire thing to bits, even disconnecting the internal data cables from the electronics. Managed it though, with the help of a nice man who has a video of how to do it on yon internetwebbyscope thingy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.