Poseurs

I had  the opportunity today to stop by the river near Caversham Bridge.

I was looking for a dramatic action shot of the water birds, maybe if I was lucky something like Charlie17's amazing swan shot.

No joy. I don't know if it was because it was the middle of the day, but all the birds seemed very mellow and sedate.

I was about to leave when these two caught my eye. I didn't believe swans really did this pose - I'd always assumed it was made up for soppy Valentine's cards! It was a grab shot at the long end of the zoom of the other side of the river, and to disguise the poor quality to give the proper romantic impression, I've overlayed the sort of texture you might find on a classy, up-market card.

Of on another trip this evening. Will try to keep blipping as I go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.