One day at a time

By Bonnabelle

Joy and Heartache

Hi Blip! It's been a while. Good to see you!

First the joy.

I wanted to introduce the newest members of my family. In the front is Annabelle and that's Bonnie's behind. They're 4 and a half months old and are settling in well. Bonnie is the calm and mature one. Annabelle is a nutter. She wasn't too sure about the camera, hence the startled look.

And now the heartache.

Little Willow passed away a month ago. She died suddenly after a short illness. I don't know what was wrong. And a week ago, my Hamish followed her. He had been slowly ageing for about 6 months and he fell asleep in his nest and didn't wake up again. I miss them both so much.

I don't know if I'm back to Blip daily or less frequently. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.