Clear out

Does this make me look bright? I've not read it of course...........

This is one of the books I've had in the boot of my car since we cleared the office out. The plan was to take them to a charity shop but I've not got round to it but I will tomorrow. the reason is that I'm on cab duty and I'm told I'll need lots of luggage space so tripods and scope and such like have been taken out of the boot.

Busy tomorrow otherwise I'd be trying to bag a blip of a Spitfire and/or Hurricane. 21 Spitfires and a handful of Hurricanes are at Biggin Hill and tomorrow they will be flying across the south east to commemorate "the hardest day"; 75 years ago the toughest day in the Battle of Britain. Anyone at a loose end might want to look skywards around lunchtime - you might just get an aviation treat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.