Sow's Ear Day

They know at work that one of my hobbies is "photography" (notice the inverted commas). We need some new mug shots for our company web site, so I was asked to take them.
I made a start today with 4 members of staff, and will complete them all over several days (I've also got my day job to do!).
I borrowed C's camera and one of his lenses and a tripod, but also took more shots using my camera - just to be sure to be sure. 
They're actually not bad at all even if I do say so myself - and infinitely better than the ones we currently use. 
However as I told a couple of the men "I can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear."
Yes C, if you look at this, I did forget to take the strap off. Sorry. But thanks for entrusting me with this kit. Mwah. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.