Takes every kind of people, .to make what life's

So after weeks and months of fruitless flat viewing,  gazumping and frustration, Tooli, Lala, Carol and Lynn got a flat.  They were happy.  They were excited.  They were relieved. 

Not so today.  Landlord went bankrupt.  

No flat. 

Cue : multi-browser viewing, multi-phone calls. Argh... It was so stressful.

For me.  I asked Tooli to look appropriately distressed.  Face on the left was as much as I got, before face on the right took over. 

She was delighted that I managed to secure 2 and a half viewings, and am waiting on others coming back to me.  Fingers crossed that before the end of the week, we will have accommodation for her final year  YES FINAL YEAR, she was ickle school girl when I started this!

And thank you to all of my Facebook matey chops who rallied round and posted my plea Edinburgh wide!   Great to know you are all there, and that there are couches a plenty.   Now I know you are there.... I'll be up for several weekends!

:-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.