Life through the lens...

By ValC

Pied Piper

Mono Monday blip. ( sorry this has the 16th date on it, instead of the 17th. Not sure why they are wrong way round)
Not sure if this fits today's theme, of "biggest" but I spotted this etching on a window.
The company is Clearwell Pest Control Services. 
Someone has a great sense of humour!
Photo taken from the car, as we waited at the traffic lights.
( MrC driving of course.)
Lucky I carry my little camera with me.

After a lie in this morning and a cup of tea in bed, got up feeling fine after yesterday!
Typical, today's weather has been sunny and warm all day.

After a busy day,I have been out in the garden, dead heading and watering, until I couldn't see any more.
Such a lovely balmy evening, and the honeysuckle smelt divine.

Watching the news, we saw the terrible fires on the west coast of America. 
It showed the remains of some of the houses, by a beautiful lake.
I felt so sorry for the people who had lost everything, but determined to rebuild, and start again.
I hope all the blippers in that part of USA are safe.

Many thanks for all your comments and stars, which are much appreciated. Sorry I am getting a bit behind with replies and comments these days. Just doesn't seem to be enough hours in the day in summertime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.