Night Moves

Annie set off early for a flight to Edinburgh to work. For me (Chris) an unusual commute to London, I drove all the way into the city and parked in Bloomsbury Square. No, I've not gone mad, I needed to get to Enfield promptly after work and this was the easiest way. Always an experience driving in Central London.

This evening I was at the Club Triumph 10 Countries Run drivers meeting. We're only 3.5 weeks away from the event so it was time to hand out route books, t-shirts and other driving instructions. All we need now is a fully operational car!

Despite being in the midst of the Edinburgh Fringe festival, Annie went for a quieter evening choosing the cinema and the film "Train Wreck". She shared the cinema with just three other viewers but really enjoyed the film.

I stopped close to home with a few more minutes of twilight remaining and rested the camera on the roof of the car to get this view across the Vale of Aylesbury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.