FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Liverpool at dusk

The light looked beautiful over the Royal Albert Dock in Liverpool this evening. It's my first trip to the city so I was thrilled that the sun was shining.

I'm up north for client meetings for two days and this evening I'm stuck in a hot hotel room with air conditioning that doesn't work, windows that only open half an inch and a toilet that keeps flushing of it's own accord - and all I wanted was an early night. Hmph!

My room is at the top of the hotel and all I can hear is the constant chatter of seagulls, such is the glamour of business trips hey?!

Lots more talking today at meetings and sipping lemon and ginger tea non-stop in between to try to ease the pain of my sore throat after commentating for the third consecutive weekend.

Feeling a bit flat after all the excitement of the weekend and longing for a holiday. Only 7 or 8 weeks to get through then I can have a week off to relax.

For now I'm trying to relax with Classic FM on the big plasma screen in the hotel room and ignore the sauna like room temperature...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.