Crazed

I was showing E round London today. As we were having lunch on the South Bank, a fight broke out between two men over a very elegant woman. In the past I'd have left the idiots to get on with it but to my astonishment I realised I felt able to stop it. I went over, waited for a lull, got between them and spoke to the one whose comments had provoked the fight. Moments later they were back on the ground so my intervention achieved nothing. But after others had pulled them apart I got the same guy to agree that it wasn't his problem and he should walk away.

I've never done anything like that before. I guess working with ex-offenders has had an impact on me despite never having seen violence in my (ex-) workplace.


Black and white in colour 66

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.