YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Rocky road!

Arrived early at Cala San Vicente in order to get a few sunbeds as there are 7 of us here.  Only 6 other people on the beach at that time - good job - it was so rocky that I fell over as soon as I got into the water.  Then I couldn't get up for laughing (and squealing too as the small fish were nipping!).  Gave the people on the beach a few moments of amusement anyway.  A Spanish lady told me to lay on my front and push myself into deeper water - she then said that was the easiest way, but added that the English were mad!!  Getting out was even harder than getting in, so as soon as I dried out I walked to the shops and bought us all some aqua shoes - made things so much easier, except swimming as the shoes made your feet rise up to the surface!   Very amusing day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.