Cream crackered

And I am.  I don't even have the strength to lift up my little back head.

First of all I wented to the day spa, and I'm always pretty tired after that.  Then I played with Ernie, and honestly, he is so much stronger than me - but I did get a few nips in on my own account.  Hehehe.

And then, there was great consternation in the pantry department, when SHE discovered that my very own biscuits had been invaded by a passel of honey ants.  For those of you who don't know honey ants, well, they are super small, and they invade houses at this time of year when they run out of food in the great outdoors.  This year they are worse than usual.

So there was a great deal of spraying and a great deal of cleaning out, and indeed, a great deal of throwing out, because she had to throw out all my biscuits, and then rush out and get some more, because there was nothing for my tea.  She also got an airtight box to put my biscuits in, because the airtight seal on the biscuit bag was obviously not airtight, seeing that the ants got in.

Phew!!  That's why I'm totally worn out.  AND I got up really early because we all wented to bed early last night, because SHE got a headache.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.