"Who Do You Think You Are"

I picked up Jaxon & his sister Keely from school today as i do every Tuesday.
 Jaxon was very interested in his background and the family history, we got out the family tree my brother re-searched and made for me years ago, and all the papers and photographs i have, including the news paper clipping of when his great grandad was reported "missing in action", my dad was actually captured in Italy and was interned in a prisoner of war camp, Jaxon is looking at the actual map the red cross sent to my Dads mum (Jaxon's Great-great Grandma, in 1945) letting the family know my dad was alive in Italy, the map is marked with lots of camps dotted all over Italy.
Jaxons Aunty Anniemay gave me this map not so long ago, i treasure it, i will have it restored one day.
I dont think we have heard the last of this "who do you think you are", Jaxon will be back next week wanting to know more I'm sure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.