Another 'amanecer'.

for the sake of alliteration, I've broken into Spanish!
Another early start...I got to the ramparts & was disappointed that it was thick grey cloud & no hope of a visible sunrise....at which point I heard someone shouting 'Lydie Hampson! - could not see who on earth it was! Anyway, turned out to be a friend who worked here last summer and was back for a holiday! She'd seen my sunrise pics and dragged her friends out of their villa pre 6am and come over to Dalt Vila! SUCH a treat to see her! And then, just as we were saying what a shame it was there was no colour in the sky, this broke through!!! From nowhere! It was like a gift just for us!
I've had quite a productive day, coffee at 7,30am the café where all the Roma hang out....wrote an update on what's happened this last month for our Church guys, tidied, shipped a big order for Thea etc etc... Then was SO tired from late nights/early starts, I had a super long siesta and woke to a downpour!! So lovely to hear the rain and smell that unmistakable smell...Love it.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) This gift of a sunrise - I went home feeling upbeat
2) All the things that are happening here in Sa Penya - felt reminded of the progress when I was writing our update.
3) Danny being wonderful - he's just wandered through with a coffee (and ice!) for me. What a star!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.