A Peep Thru the Pinhole

By Brian1943

A Photo of a Photo

Today is the first anniversary of the death of my soul-mate, my beloved wife, Liz. A day of poignant memories! She was (is) the love of my life and I miss her SO much. We spent the happiest 28 years of my life together until she was taken by cancer, that dreadful disease which affects so many lives. The grief is as raw as ever now, one year down the line. That said, I refuse to "curl up and die". As she said, in one of the two letters she left for me to find, "When grief is less intense, go out and make more memories" - so that is what I must do.

This photo of a photo was taken this morning, and so it counts as today's blip. My blip of 18 August 2014 was my tribute to Liz as that's the date she died. My blips then entered a 'fallow' period as they temporarily ceased to be of any consequence.

(Ian Reid - I know you have seen this photo on FB and have extended your invitation to visit you if/when I travel north. Thank you:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.