New wall and window

Thanks to everybody for the stars, hearts and wonderful comments to yesterday's blip! No time for artistic photos today, so back to earth and everyday life...

OK, time to reveal what I've meant a couple of times when I've mentioned how hot it is to work on a south-facing wall. We have been renewing the windows and outside walls of our house little by little. This summer it's a half of the front wall that gets new boards and windows. The rest of it is not this far yet, but at least the weather looks good for the next week, so I think we'll get it done alright.

But I couldn't do it all day. We have some grass to be baled, and I started mowing it in the afternoon. Unfortunately the mower broke, losing some parts that must be ordered. Luckily we managed to repair it temporarily, so I could finish mowing late in the evening. But that's the excuse why I don't comment today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.