When the sun don't shine - wear yellow

When the sun don't shine - wear yellow.

After last nights delightful sunset, today started with rain & continued in the same vein all day just for the hell of it.

Pleasingly this gave me time to start on book number three - 'Being in a Band - Part 1.' It's a tribute to the time I had in the 90's with my band 'Wide Eyed Wonder' and the joys of Indy rock music and rock and roll and drugs and loose women and cottage pie and so on. It's clearly going to be a comedy and I've had a good giggle today writing the first bits.

It was excellent to see other hardy souls on the beach tonight as I avoided sunburn but got instead wind lash...

Tomorrow is going to be an excellent day and I'm going surfing. Just need to watch out for those infamous North Yorkshire sharks...

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.