Country Life

There has been a lot of talk in recent weeks about dairy farming and ill advised comments in the media like "You never see a poor farmer"  I have to admit this angers me my grandparents farmed in Lanarkshire and I know how hard a life it is. Farmers have the be business men, navvies, engineers, mechanics and so much more, the hours alone are crippling, I speak from experience and as a Director of our local Agricultural society I speak with people within the industry regularly about the issues they face.

Tonight this job will continue after dark, I can still hear the tractors trundling along by the end of the lane with the weather about to turn.

Think about the produce you buy think about where it comes from and if you can support your local community for without it we have nothing 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.