Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Sunset silhouette (365 mono #360)

This could also have been entitled 'Boy on a tin roof'.

The youngest and I went outside to look at the fantastic sunset.  It was he that said, "Can we take a photo of me on the shed roof like last time?".  I'm actually not too disappointed with how it turned out.  After I added the thumbnail, I considered a traditional Blipfoto square crop, but decided to leave it as it was.

Since sunsets don't work so well in mono (although sometimes the colour can actually be a distraction!), I have added the colour version as an extra photo.


Got stung by a wasp today on my lunchtime run for absolutely no reason what-so-ever.  I really, really hate wasps now.  I did get my best ever 5K time though - and that was nothing to do with being chased by a wasp :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.