id:FOR

By FOR

on REC

Here is another day on Royal Mile. 

Cloudy and rainy. No, I could' t complaint about that. I met a few light showers during my visit of Royal Mile between 4pm till 5.30pm. 

My today' s task was similar like yesterday. I' ve made change. I chose 35mm f1,8 lens. Couldn' t say that it was the best option but I found the important fact that I have to go closer with the camera when I' m tracking the subject of my short term Fringe project "Focusing on the camera" with 35mm lens. This lens is typical "street eye" performer, ideal for the variety of compositions (even portraits with really solid bokeh).

Fortunately rain was my good friend of mine in today' s mission. And why? Because less people were standing near the stages.

Today I' ve noticed more persons with different smartphones to shoot the videos. But not the short videos like you should expect. For example Chinese middle-age man was shooting the video which length during my exposition was 10:01 mins. 

I was trying to focus on smartphone but the background was quite important for me. I used  a decent blurred background for today' s blip.

So I find another relevant fact today that our smartphones have a lot of free space and should turn their ability to do more videos to upload or store in the cloud ... without creative and original post-production of course. Just press REC and send...

Hope that most of those short smartphones' videos of this year' s Fringe will be post-processing, cutting and exporting in an original way ;-)

Anyway I must find a relevant article about the number of uploading videos per day and their length. Should be interesting I' m pretty sure.

I could imagine that next year we should expect first quadrocopters over the Royal Mile, maybe. You never know. Should be a good idea to promoting the festival in this way as well. Maybe a few guys from BBC or from some progressive internet video sharing services should to ask somebody for the permission to use them. 

Of course everything depends on weather forecast. When Scotland meets the strong wind and poor weather conditions, it should be a dangerous game to drive them. But in terms of good weather forecast should be an interesting idea to show the festival from the different perspective.

At least I couldn' t forgot to share one more tip for you. I' m preparing to go for "Animotion show" . If you like the visuals and music, you could' t miss this performance.

Here is really interesting video with speech one of the performers - deaf Scottish percussionist Dame Evelyn Glennie - How to truly listen

So hope that you will be enjoying the videos ;-)

Have a good night and apologize the fact that I' m not able to making a comments or take a look on your channels. It' s time for going to sleep. Good night ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.