Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Meet Samantha

In October 2001, I went to a local animal shelter to get a cat.  My selection was a rather odd looking black cat with HUGE bat ears.  When I walked away from it's cage to go fill out the paperwork, Samantha reached out through her cage and grabbed onto my arm.  An hour later, I was leaving with her and the bat kitty had to fend for itself.  

In early 2009, my aunts cat Katie had to be put down. After several months, it was obvious that my aunt missed the company of her cat and needed another one.  At that time, Samantha was not getting along with Christine and Rachel so I thought it would be great to give Samantha a quieter home and give my aunt the company she missed so much. Within a week, Samantha bonded with my aunt and they spent a wonderful six years together.  

Samantha came back to my house about a month ago after my aunt broke her hip.  She still wants nothing to do with the other cats but does seem content being isolated in her large sunny bedroom.    She is extremely loving and is still licking a lot! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.