LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

New Boots

My first pair of football boots were a black pair of Cotton Oxfords. Today I took my daughter for her first pair after she told me that she wants to start going along to our training for the boys and girls football. Asked the boy in the shop if there were any plain black pairs and as soon as I said it, I felt like an old man. All colour these days (and I seemed to forget that my current pair are bright orange). Robs went for these, which are still quite low key.

Took the boys and girls teams today with the other coaches away to do a course. It was pouring rain, freezing...but I still had a great time. Both teams are really coming on, improving every week...and enjoying themselves which is what it's all about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.