Twin lambs having a feed

Yes there is another lamb on the other side of all that wool. [See extra]
I went out into the paddock to get a wide angle photo of the low cloud amongst the hills after heavy overnight rain.[Another extra]
The sun was coming out by midday. I hadn't realised the lambs had arrived. You can tell I'm not the farmer. So I didn't venture far not wanting to disturb the flock.
The first extra is of course my mystery macro. Those who thought of music and trumpet valves were the closest and the pitch pipe by MReid was spot on. A guitar pipe tuner to be exact which I probably used about 10 times when I was all enthused to learn guitar about 40 years ago. The idea is to hold it in your mouth while you tune the guitar. 6 notes on it and I blew it for old times sake and put it back in the jar.

Thanks to OSuzanna for hosting what has been a really fun mystery ride. Thank goodness it was raining as I spent a lot of time looking at every entry and I doubt I have any right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.