WHEN YOU'RE SMILING, WHEN YOU'RE SMILING ...

According to Polaroid Blipfoto this is my 2,000th entry. According to me it is not, but what's the point of arguing. Who is there to argue with? Who is  there to even discuss things with in a polite and friendly manner? Who is there to ask about my 365 Book which I have paid for and would dearly love to have had? Ho hum.

Despite the sad demise of the erstwhile Blipfoto I have enjoyed being here and have met some lovely people, even some in the flesh which was a delight. But I have become a very poor participant in the Blipfoto family. It was only a little while ago that I realised what retirement meant. It has taken me a year to adjust and stop running round like a headless chicken (metaphorically. I do not run) thinking each moment of leisure had to be snatched. So now I have settled down a bit and found many pastimes which bring me pleasure, but that also means I spend many days without turning my laptop on, and therefore many days not visiting Blipfoto.  My back-blipping embarrassingly topped at 14 entries and my lack of commenting is my shame. I apologise to the lovely people who still drop by, and I thank you all.

I may now bow out of blip. But then again, maybe not if something worth recording happens. I do like to have this photographic journal to look back on. Or maybe I just won't be able to stop. I would miss the friends I have made too much.

So bye for now ......... or until tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.