deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Garden Visitor

Had a relatively  busy day today.  First a much need visit to the hairdresser.  On my return I picked some runner beans for the freezer (we are eating out again tonight - this time at The Fox at Yate and meeting up with my brother and his wife) so  didn't need them for tea.  Then I cooked the beetroot I had been given on Monday and have pickled that for use later.  Getting lunch I looked out and saw this green woodpecker on the lawn eating ants.  He used to be a frequent visitor but we haven't seen him for about  18 months so was pleased to see him back.  He stayed for about 5  mins.  He is not sharp as I grabbed my camera put my telephone lens on and shot through glass.  Pleased with the result.  I think if I had gone outside he would have flown away
Very wet this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.