hannahstar

By hannahstar

Food!!

Had a lazy morning. Tried skyping Lynn but the sound wasn't working so we just messaged each other instead but it was a shame. At least we got to see each others faces!!

Went to the boulevard with Emil around lunch time. We went to a food court nearby for lunch which was really yummy authentic home cooked food. And then we got bubble tea and I did some last minute shopping at the boulevard.

We were going to all go swimming in the afternoon but unfortunately we couldn't as it started raining really heavily.
I packed instead, ready for going back to the children's home tomorrow. Here is my suitcase, full to the brim with the masses of food that I've bought! Maybe I went a little overboard but I sure won't be going hungry within the next two months!

This evening Emil, Roni and I went out for dinner with Ivan again. He took us to a Chinese restaurant and we had a variety of dishes to share.. one of which was pig intestines!!! To my surprise, they weren't actually that bad!
The other three were talking about other types of meat they've eaten. This included ostrich, dog, monkey and even skunk! I had nothing exciting to add to the list!!

Came home and finished packing. It's back into the jungle tomorrow for two months before renewing my visa again, so I'm not sure how much I'll be blipping. Hopefully I'll be able to put a few up here and there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.