Let's Go Fly a Kite...!

We had a walk along the (windy) prom at Whitley Bay this afternoon, and saw this chap flying his kite. Unbeknown to him he is now starring in my blip today! I'm not sure whether sucking his fingers is part of his kite-flying routine, but I have to say he was pretty good at it (flying the kite, that is!)   :)

(I couldn't fit the kite-flyer and the kite on the same photo, so I've tucked his photo in the corner as you'll see.)

The extra is the clothes peg which I blipped yesterday as my Tiny Tuesday Mystery. Clearly it wasn't such a mystery as several of you got it right - well done. As I photographed the "business end" I had to employ some method of keeping it open for yesterday's photo: a "mole"-type wrench came to the rescue. To avoid annoying my Editor (and leaving mucky marks on the peg) I used a piece of kitchen paper to protect the peg!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.