Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Soak up the sun

800 Blips.

Whoosh...

Capturing newborns today at the hospital. Dreamy hey? Arrived home to find my onions have sprouted alongside the rampant tomatoes which sprouted from seeds embedded in the garden my neighbor started for me as trade for a shoot. Not doing too bad given the lack of attention, though the gorgeous snow peas are now at an end. I used to love gardening til other things took over life. I must get back into it. The abundance of sunshine here in SoCal just cries for home grown fruit and veg. I was craving a Pimms & lemonade on return, and picked up the necessary added ingredients, but alas, I'm all out of Pimms.

Tomorrow's another day at the hospital as will be each weekend unless I'm shooting weddings or events like the quinceanera I have coming up (much like a wedding). Very refreshing to be in hospital for a beautiful purpose. Of course it's all making me very broody, but IVF is not on the horizon again for me.

Boys are doing great and enjoyed their own day at the National History Museum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.