Wet Fish Shop

I visited a customer this morning to sort out their printer problems. By lunchtime it had started raining and kept it up most of the rest of day.

We braved the weather to go to Nero for coffee and I took a few wet-day pics.  Today's photo continues my #onestreet project of Greenhill Street (#greenhillstreet). In its time this was, in our opinion, the best chippy in Stratford. It has changed hands a few times since then but never seems to make a success of the business.  I have memories of taking my father and step mother there for a sit down lunch of mini fish and chips for the princely cost of £1.  Although the sign says Let it's been like that for quite a while, in the mean time other eateries in Greenhill, including the noodle shop next door, have taken up the custom.

Other News: today is Tom's birthday. I would have taken a portrait but he's been out most of the day with his friends and will not home until much later tonight, oh to be young again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.