A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Spitting Fire

Or Welding Wednesday. I doubt many will pick this challenge up...

Thank you all for making yesterday's 'The Hardest Day' such a hit, it is nicely placed on the front page of Popular at the moment. I'm very touched with all your kind words and awards.

Of course the name Spit~fire was used to evoke images of flames being dispatched against our enemies. Today I thought I'd dispatch my own fire and sparks in the garage as part of Alfie's reincarnation. 

Here I'm welding all the offside sill parts together. There are four sections in all to be welded and another two which just get bolted on. 

I used my old snappy camera placed on a work bench (none of my better cameras are allowed near the welder!) and used a remote with a 3 second delay. No flash but with a 4 second exposure. This captured most of the sparks from one weld and Alfie in the background. I on the other hand do look a little ghostly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.