Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Still Set in Plaster

Back blip

Hospital this morning to the news that the scan looks ok, healing going fine, but the Dr (not the one I saw two weeks ago) didn't want to reduce the size of the plaster, but preferred to leave it be, thus protecting the foot fully. She did say though that I can start to put a little weight on that foot and I've now got one of these cloth heel lace up protector thingies. When I asked her opinion about returning to work and running the course starting next Thursday, she was non-committal and rolled her eyes, especially when I said about having to stand and write on the whiteboard and manipulate stairs. I didn't mention the 12 hour days.

My blip shows the signage of another office where we had to hand in papers.

Tomorrow I really have to make a decision about starting next Thursday as the school will probably need to advertise on the worldwide CELTA site to recruit another freelance trainer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.