In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Pop-Up Placemaking

The Quilt of City Heights theme is supposed to portray the different ethnic groups in the neighborhood and their influences.
Russians settled here in the early years.  Some of my maternal ancestors were from the Ukraine, so I modified a Sunflower embroidery motif as my stencil.
It looked good in the alley, Friday, applied in the dark Teal stencil shade!
After Vicki had explained her vision of "light" coming from the upper left it seemed serendipitous for me to position my SUNflower in the top left corner, to represent a solar light source. Purposely done three times in YELLOW helped brighten, emphasize and anchor that mural corner.
Plans are to repeat the pattern in the lower right corner using the dark colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.