Drying up

Our state has had such drought.  Everything is so dry and the fire danger is horribly high.  It makes me so anxious.  Our yard is full of tall dead weeds.  It is looking like early Fall.  I do love Fall, but not this early.

Sugar went to her cousin's house in the morning, while I headed into work, and jumped into the 11846298546523 things I need to do.  Then I took a midday break to take Sugar to Guitar lesson and then back to her cousin's house.  I finished up work, and went to go get Sugar Bear....and she wanted to spend the night with her cousins.  It was fine with me, as I needed her to be there while I worked the next day.  Sooooo I headed home alone.  The Hubby was still gone....so it was a quite night for me.  I enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.