The Rescue

This morning the dog and I took a walk along some old favourite river tracks. It is a while since we walked that area so it was interesting to observe the flood remediation work that has been completed and tracks that have been upgraded.
Due to the recent heavy rain there was a fresh in the Taylor River. The stepping stones at one section of the river were all but submerged. Along came two women mountain bikers. I thought "this will be interesting..." One of them made it safely across the stepping stones. The second woman appeared to freak out at a tricky section. The first woman put her bike down and went back to help her friend. I, of course, captured several images of the proceedings. Then I showed the women my images and thanked them for providing me with the morning's entertainment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.