Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

i-eye Day 77: - Throwback Thursday

The nostalgia challenge hosted by KangaZu

I actually went looking for something else (which I'll Blip if I ever find it), and I came across this collection.

Nostalgia City! I used to have them them all on a hat, which I couldn't wear for fear of my neck breaking. I loved and cherished each one, finding a new badge was like discovering treasure. Such simple times when a badge from a seaside resort (I think pretty much all of Devon and Cornwall is covered here) was a precious souvenir.

Oh, and the Starsky and Hutch fan club! And Les from the Bay City Rollers - be still my heart.......

Such fun looking at them all - even the bag they were in is a throwback. (see extras).

Can't wait until next Thursday!

Previous entries here and here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.