Punctuation mark

When the weather girl says it's looking "messy", you know you need to choose your moment.  I got back from the gym and there were blue skies.  I filled the sunflower heart feeder quickly and headed out with the camera to Christian Fields.

The buddleia bushes up there are nearly finished, but the first butterfly I spotted was a Painted Lady.  I've never seen one there before. There was also a beautiful Comma (hence my choice).  Two lively Speckled Woods were fighting by the pond (which is  now dried up) and there was a solitary Large White and a few Peacocks.

The sun went. The clouds came over. No sign of butterflies for now.

"Messy" - well I like the sunny bits. And I do hope her efforts on Strictly are never described as "messy".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.