Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Bin day

The rain arrived as forecast. Too wet to take my phone meant no stops to take pics which, in turn, meant the fastest run of the holiday so far. It's a great run along the front at Penzance, past the harbour and along the beach to Marazion.

Pootled a bit in the afternoon. Bought a book of pictures of Hollywood with commentary by Bob Dylan from 1964.
Met H and C at the cafe in Penlee park. I was early and had a pot of tea and a slice of cake while I waited. They arrived just as it shut. So we went to the Old Lifeboathouse Bistro for Coffee Pt 2. I had a bottle of Doom Bar beer for my coffee. Good choice.

The holiday is running out on us...

Maybe we should look at Estate Agents tomorrow? How far could we stretch the Working From Home thing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.