Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mint Moth

Victoria is here today helping my husband with the plumbing in the existing bathroom. Our tiler has gone on holiday, as has our builder! There are still quite a few jobs outstanding not to mention that work has not started on removing the units in the kitchen.
 
I went into the garden specifically to find a Mint Moth (Pyrausta aurata) I had not seen one this year. Today there were two and one of them is my choice for today. We have a lot of Water Mint flowers in and around our large pond, which despite the rain is still dry.

I also found this Ladybird in the middle of a Daisy; it is my extra picture for today.

Update. Looking back at this day in my journal, I can see that I blipped a Mint Moth two years ago!  I used the same camera today, but this one is a very different colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.