View from my window

By skiesnsunsets

The waiting watcher

Dismal, Dismal, Dismal. Rain on and off since yesterday. I set the scope up as I heard of dolphin sightings at Climping not far from us. The local paper had some wonderful pix of them. (http://www.littlehamptongazette.co.uk/news/local/dozens-of-dolphins-spotted-off-the-climping-coast-1-6907522). I also like to birdwatch down on the beach once the tourists have gone towards evening. But in this weather nothing doing.

To add to my bad mood I found the freezer in the office/art room had its door ajar this morning when I went in to get things ready for painting. Fortunately it was mainly solid lumps of meat stored in there as it's my bulk buy freezer so there wasn't a great deal to rescue. The pizzas have had it though.

On the plus side my tooth is feeling better after a long time of nerve jangling after a massive filling. The hygienist was pleased with me and sent me home with free samples. I just hope it really is settling down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.