Sebastian

A lovely time spent at the docks, crabbing. Lots of people doing the same and all managing to catch loads of crabs (it's a wonder there were any left in the water). All safe catches as well so we put them all back after.

I could have used a load of different photos for my blip today but I picked this guy because I haven't managed to get one when we've been crabbing before. Also, this was the only shot I got off before he dropped into the bucket so I'm quite happy it came out well.

I've added a few of the others I could have picked because they very almost made the cut and I thought they deserved their own little writeups.

1. I've said before that I'm a sucker for bokeh but I'm also a sucker for light reflecting off the sea so this pretty much ticks those boxes.
2. This couple were crabbing on the pier opposite and at one point the man came round by us to take a picture of the woman. I didn't get chance to strike up a photography conversation but did spot them both taking photos afterwards and thought it was a sweet moment to share. I'm not sure if she is taking a picture of me but it did make me think there is some sort of photography mexican standoff.
3. This fly landed right next to us and didn't seem phased when I stuck a macro lens in his face.

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.