Abstract steps

Abstract Thursday
Besides the organ steps in St Giles I noticed the sunlight reflections from a modern stained glass window and thought it might be appropriate for Abstract Thursday.  Another photo can be seen in the extra.
Outside the place was full of the buzz and noise with all kinds of entertainers catering for all sorts of tastes and ages during the Edinburgh Festival Fringe.   Many of the street entertainers and musicians are very good but there are some very strange scenes and I saw a dragon, dinosaur, ape, chickens and monsters as well as people dressed in all sorts of attire.   Down in Princes Street I passed these people in the extra photo and noticed half an hour later they had hardly moved.  I wonder how they can balance for so long and if the woman at the top is real as I never saw any movement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.