Peahen

By Peahen

Emergency blip.

Yes, I'm sorry. Very busy day today and inspiration didn't get much of a chance to look in and point out interesting blips. So you have the girl's new swimming hat, she has been promoted to Stage 3 which means a new yellow swim-cap sporting the council strap-line. It also means that I get to enjoy watching another swimming instructor getting to grips with B's complete self-confidence and willingness to put her hand up and say it like it is. Like the incident when the instructor sat them all on the side and proceeded to explain how to do a seated dive. Up went the girl's hand. Shortly followed by animated pointing at the wall behind them that bore the instruction "NO DIVING".

My blips will be sporadic for the next few days, but trust me I will be back, full of the joy that only an impending return to school can bring

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.